Tabal Sets New Milo Marathon Record

(C) Mary Joy Tabal


Mary Joy Tabal has won the recently concluded 42ndMilo Marathon in Laoag, Ilocos Norte last December 9. Her less than 3-minute lead over 2ndPlacer Cristabel Martes secured her a record for winning the Milo Marathon for 6 consecutive years.

Tabal, who is also an Olympian and decorated athlete, earned her record through winning the 18-32 Age Group Female Category 42K Local of Milo Marathon this year. Her record time of 2:56:11 was way ahead of the 6-hour cut-off time for her race.

Tabal is an automatic qualifier for the national finals.

Aside form the honor of breaking her own record and setting a new one, Tabal was also privileged to take home P150,000.00 and a trophy. Her winning also made her the 2018 Milo Marathon Queen.

 As 2018 Milo’s Queen, Tabal enjoys the opportunity of competing internationally next year representing the colors of Milo.

 The other Top 10 finishers in her category are:

  1. Cristine Hallasgo - 3:06:16
  2. Ruffa Sorogon - 3:14:22
  3. Cinderella Lorenzo - 3:15:04
  4. Maricar Camacho - 3:15:10
  5. Mirasol Aabad - 3:16:41
  6. Luisa Raterta - 3:20:48
  7. Sandy Abahan - 3:20:49
  8. Janice Nerza - 3:20:54

Visit our office

Unit 419 One Oasis Hub B, Ortigas, Pasig 1600

+63917 134 6602

Social & newsletter

About Us


© 2018 RedSports PH by Red Entertainment. All Rights Reserved.DESIGNED & DEVELOPED BY MOBOCO